Logging your food intake can help you stay on track with eating clean, and also help you realize where your weaknesses may be. Actually writing down everything you eat may allow you to realize those little snacks you sneak in throughout the day actually add up. I like to track my intake with an iPhone app called LoseIt! (similar to other apps such as DailyPlate or MyFitnessPal). I love seeing how many grams of carbs, protein, sugar, fiber, etc., I get per day.

LoseIt! is so easy to use which I love. When you first open the app you will immediately be able to figure out how to use it.

This is the home screen which is called “My Day.” You can set it all up to enter your goals and it will tell you approximately how many calories you should be eating.

You can add foods based on what…

View original post 285 more words

