MyFitnessPal app yields obsession, weight loss in 76 days – chicagotribune.com

By Catherine Mallette The Baltimore Sun

6:48 a.m. CDT, May 16, 2013

Right from the start, I knew we would have problems in our relationship. We were too much alike, he and I. Type A. Achievers. The kind who love lists and checking things off. The kind who love control.

And yet, as the new year rolled in with all its resolutions and promises of change, I made a commitment to him. I downloaded the app to my phone and linked myself for the foreseeable future to MyFitnessPal.

He made promises, and I did, too. But could we keep them? After all, we both wanted the same thing: We were determined to get rid of the eight pounds that had crept onto my frame in the last year. But he was the taskmaster, and I had to do all the work.

And so it began.

Day 1: MyFitnessPal makes recommendations……

via MyFitnessPal app yields obsession, weight loss in 76 days – chicagotribune.com.

